top of page

December 1: Mayor-Elect Brandon Scott Announces Transition Team Members

Updated: Dec 7, 2020

Committee Members, Including Young People, Tasked with Developing Actionable Recommendations for the Mayor-Elect’s First Term BALTIMORE, MD (Tuesday, December 1, 2020) — Mayor-Elect Brandon M. Scott has selected the people who will serve on his transition team and craft actionable recommendations for his first term in office today. A full list is available at the bottom of this release. “I have asked this group to serve because of their leadership, creativity and willingness to break down silos and work together in service of the greater good,” said Mayor-Elect Brandon Scott. “I have confidence in this team and look forward to working closely with them in the coming months as we build a new way forward for Baltimore.” The volunteer members will work closely with the transition committee co-chairs and steering committee members to interview stakeholders, determine priorities across each of the ten committees, and recommend short- and long-term actions to guide the Scott administration over the next four years. The Mayor-Elect continued, “Baltimore residents do not want the status quo or a continuation of the failed policies of the past. My transition team as a whole will have to consider how we build a better city while navigating the devastating public health and economic consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic, something that layers on Baltimore’s existing inequities and unrelenting violence epidemic.”

Committees are tasked with developing an informed, visionary and actionable list of recommendations for the Mayor-elect’s first term in office by early February 2021. As they craft recommendations, each committee is asked to prioritize public safety, equity, building public trust, Baltimore’s young people, responsible stewardship of City dollars, and the COVID-19 recovery. Each committee includes at least one young person under the age of 24. Committees are staffed by graduate assistants enrolled at Morgan State University and supported in research and data analysis by Johns Hopkins Centers for Civic Impact. Scott’s agenda includes restoring trust in city government, building public safety and implementing a comprehensive strategy to end gun violence, and making Baltimore a more equitable city. Over the campaign, he published policy plans on good government, public safety, inclusive economic development, and Baltimore's recovery from COVID-19. All inquiries about the Mayoral transition and ideas for a Scott administration should be directed to To read more about Mayor-Elect Scott’s transition, visit

Public Health & Public Safety: Reimagining Public Safety and Public Accountability Erricka Bridgeford, Co-Chair Daniel Webster, Co-Chair Dante Barksdale Kirby Fowler Leonard Hamm Ray Kelly Isaac Klein Dorothy Lennig Dayvon Love Bob Maloney Ganesha Martin Andrew Muhammad Tré Murphy Martha Nathanson Destini Philpot Wally Pinkard James Timpson Joshua Turner Lydia Walther-Rodriguez Robin Weiss Brandon Wharton Business, Workforce & Neighborhood Development: Strengthening Neighborhoods and Businesses Gerald Jackson, Co-Chair Shelonda Stokes, Co-Chair Rahn Barnes Wallace Beal P. David Bramble Mark Caplan Ivy Dench-Carter Terence Dickson Andy Frank Maurice Good Will Holman Michael Hunter Cheo Hurley Yolanda Jiggetts Jermaine Jones Joseph T. Jones, Jr. Venroy July Jamie McDonald Robert A. Manekin Monica Mitchell Nneka N'namdi Amran Pasha Tim Regan Khaled Said Bryce Taylor Javier von Westphalen Caryn York Fiscal Preparedness: Aligning Resources to Ensure Fiscal Stability and Innovation Thomasina “Tomi” Hiers, Co-Chair Mark Kaufman, Co-Chair Terrell Boston Smith Marc Broady Michael Castagnola Andy Flacks Helene Grady Rian Hargrave Jeanne Hitchcock Jenny Hope Talib Horne William L. Jews John Lewis Glenard S. Middleton Sr. Shalita O'Neale David Robins Mark Sapperstein Doug Schmidt Ty'lor M. Schnella Ben Seigel Amy Seto Madeleine Stokes Caroline Sturgis Giuliana Valencia-Banks Yasmin Viera Mark Washington David Kwabena Wilson Education & Youth Recreation: Expanding Opportunities for Youth James H. DeGraffenreidt, Jr., Co-Chair Shantay Jackson, Co-Chair Jabari Bush Laura Phillips Byrd Courtney Cass Damion Cooper Thomas Cooper Lynnea Cornish Ashley Day Faviola Donato-Galindo Legacy Forte Joe Francaviglia Karrell Goines Elizabeth Handy Lucia Islas Giovanni Marcantoni Kevin McCloskey Debra McCurdy Lance "L.C." Morrow Jesús Eusebio Pérez Rudy Ruiz Kate Scherr-Adams Roger Schulman Garfield Thompson Ramon Valentine Alexandria Warrick Adams Corey Witherspoon Nkenge Yasin Housing & Neighborhood Development: Increasing Access to Affordable Housing Richard Manekin, Co-Chair Ernst Valery, Co-Chair Terrel Askew Joanna Jane Bartholomew Lisa Budlow Kathy Christian Rita Crews Adria Crutchfield Kevin Daniels Christina Schoppert Devereux Charles Duff Dan Ellis Jason Filippou Susan Francis Matt Hill Seema Iyer David Karceski Larry Jennings Dana Johnson Calvin Keene Kobi Little Howard Majev Ashiah Parker Otis Rolley Mark Sissman Khalil Uqdah Bowen Valery Tamika Winkler Transportation & Infrastructure: Reinvigorating Our Transportation andInfrastructure Celeste Chavis, Co-Chair Liz Cornish, Co-Chair Rick Binetti Chance Carter Mark Edelson Earl El-Amin Janet Eveland Margaret Fulcher Alexandra Grayson Josh Greenfeld Anwer Hasan Lenzie Johnson III Montrae Jones Richard Klein Veronica McBeth Joe McAndrew Samuel F. Minnitte Jr. Brian O'Malley Anikwenze Ogbue Nadia Owusu Chris Palazzi Traceé Strum-Gilliam Aaron Tomarchio Adrea Turner Michele Whelley Human Services: Prioritizing Our People Shamoyia Gardiner, Co-Chair Chuck Tildon, Co-Chair Molly Amster Quinton Askew Julia Baez Nancy Blackwell I'Shea Boyd Melissa Buckley Jamesha Caldwell Marly Cardona Moz Harold Carter, Jr. Zainab Chaudry Iya Dammons Vincent DeMarco Monalisa Diallo Jessica Dickerson Rajani Gudlavalleti Mónica Guerrero Vázquez Stacey Jefferson Jodi Kelber-Kaye Howard Libit Kevin Lindamood William “Bill” McCarthy, Jr. James Nelson, Jr. Carlos Ricardo Ortiz Nancy Smith Robin Truiett-Theodorson Rachel White Governance Structure & Operations: Rethinking Governmental Operations Casey Brent, Co-Chair Ralph Tyler, Co-Chair Elizabeth Alex Marlon Amprey Antoine Banks John Brothers Eleanor Carey Charly Carter Taylor Beckham Tiffany Davis Renell Dixon Jason Hardebeck Malcolm Heflin Jon Laria Robyn Murphy Aeirss Prince Ronnie Rosenbluth Jesse Salazar Stephen Salsbury Emily Scarr Ken Ulman Calvin A. Young Environment & Sustainability: Protecting Natural Resources Phil Croskey, Co-Chair Mary Grant, Co-Chair Kai Abelkis Jenn Aiosa Will Baker Shashawnda Campbell Sean D. Davis Tanika Davis

Cody Dorsey Rianna Eckel Scott Goldman Jack Haden Ed Hatcher

Danyelle Tauryce Ireland Jonathan Kosobucki Jennifer Kunze Steve Lafferty Adam Lindquist Jakir Manela Rich Norling Ben Rupert Greg Sawtell Dante Swinton Allison Wilson

Arts & Culture: Valuing Creative Hubs and Cultural Institutions Graham Coreil-Allen, Co-Chair Jessica Solomon, Co-Chair Elissa Blount Moorhead Lady Brion Derrick Chase Nicholas Cohen Navasha Daya Quanice Floyd Krista Green Denise Griffin Johnson Arianna Hawthorne-Cox Adam Holofcener Eze Jackson Jeffrey Johnson Vincent Lancisi Julia Marciari-Alexander Joanne Martin Aaron Maybin Sheena Morrison Asma Naeem DJ QuickSilva John Racanelli Susan Schuster Ernest Shaw Jr. Savannah Wood Maggie Villegas Stephanie Ybarra Clair Zamoiski Segal



Get the latest from the team straight to your inbox.

Thanks for your support!

By Authority: People for Brandon M. Scott,  Leland Shelton  , Treasurer. 


bottom of page